How to set up for the Holiday Weekend

Hours: Thursday & Friday 9AM – 5PM (Sarah’s Grille Opens @ 7AM); Saturday & Monday 8AM – 5PM (Sarah’s Grille Opens @ 6AM), Closed Sunday.

We do not reserve space in our outdoor market on a daily basis. All spaces are reserved on a monthly basis according to the day you want to be here.

If you want to set up for the holiday special, we recommend that you get a space for all 4 market days. You may pull in on Thursday morning between 7 AM and 8 AM. You will pick an OPEN AIR BLACKTOP space, make sure it is not marked RESERVED for any of the days you want to set up, set up for the day, and leave a locked vehicle in that space to hold it for the next market day. You must be in your space, set up and ready to sell by our opening hour (9AM) fo rthe next market day. For Saturday and Monday setups we will add a $5.00 premium charge over and above the regular price for all non-reserved pavilion and blacktop spaces.

If you choose to come the day of the market to set up, we suggest vendors arrive each market day by 5:30 AM. We do not guarantee spaces to be available. You may not leave anything other than a vehicle in the space to hold it. Any other items will be picked up by MarketPlace Staff and you may face a fine. At the end of each market day all merchandise must be packed up and all trash must be removed. No trash is to be left by a vendor! Vendors who leave trash will be fined. We also recommend that you bring your own tables. The tables that we rent will be distributed first-come, first-served while supplies last.

Vendor’s License?

We are often asked by those who would like to set up and sell at the MarketPlace and in the Flea Market if they need to have a Vendor’s License. Here is some more information from the State of Ohio regarding vendor’s licenses and who is required to have them. For more information on this subject, please visit http://www.tax.ohio.gov/

 

Taxpayer

Cost of License

Description

Type of Application

Vendor

$25

Each person with a fixed place of business in Ohio from which taxable sales are made. Vendors must have one license for each fixed place of business. License is issued by the County Auditor.

ST-1 (PDF)

Transient Vendor

$25

Retailer who transports stock(s) of goods to temporary places of business in order to make sales. The license is issued by the Department of Taxation and valid throughout the state.

ST1-T (PDF)

Seller

No fee

Retailer located outside of Ohio who makes retail sales of property or services for storage, use, or consumption in Ohio. The license is issued by the Department of Taxation.

UT 1000 (PDF)

Direct Pay Permit Holder

No fee

Manufacturers or other consumers who purchase tangible personal property for which the taxable status cannot be determined at the time of purchase. These consumers are authorized to make sales and use tax payments directly to the state. The license is issued by the Department of Taxation.

ST 900

Consumers Use Tax Account

No fee

Purchasers who have not paid the tax to a Vendor or Seller (in most cases for out-of-state transactions) make payments directly to the state. The license is issued by the Department of Taxation.

UT 1008 (PDF)

 

How Often Will I Pay?

 

Type of Return

Taxpayer

Payment Date

Monthly

Vendors, Sellers, Transient Vendors, Direct Pay Permit Holders and  Consumer Use Tax Accounts

By the 23rd day of the month for the tax collected during the preceding month. Taxpayers whose annual liability exceeded $75,000 will be required to make accelerated and final payments by electronic funds transfer.

Quarterly

Direct Pay Permit Holders and Consumer Use Tax Accounts

By the 23rd day of January, April, July, and October for their tax liability during the preceding three months. This method of payment may be authorized for accounts with less than $15,000 in quarterly tax liability.

Semi-annual

Vendors, Sellers and Transient Vendors

By the 23rd day of the month following the close of each semi-annual period (pre-determined by filing schedule) for the tax collected during the preceding six-month period. This method of payment may be authorized for vendors and sellers whose tax liability is less than $1,200 per six-month period.

Michele’s Avon Boutique & More

An eclectic store offering a large selection of health and beauty products including make-up, perfume, cologne for men, bubble bath, Skin-So-Soft, Avon Deodorant and a wide selection of $5.00 jewelry.  A truly unique shopping experience with personal service.

Creative Imaginations

They carry rock sculptures, soft sculptures, and bread dough sculptures. They also feature hand embroidered cards and bookmarks. Looking for something special and unique? Creative Imaginations also takes special orders!

Site Navigation
Home
×
Menu